Artist Dire Straits
Venue Studio-L. Cologne, Germany
Date 16th February 1979
Source Soundboard
Format 1DVD+R
  1. Rockpalast intro
  2. Down to the waterline
  3. Six blade knife
  4. Once upon a time in the west
  5. Lady writer
  6. Single handed sailor
  7. Water of love
  8. In the gallery
  9. Follow me home
  10. News
  11. What's the matter baby?
  12. Lions
  13. Sultans of swing
  14. Wild west end
  15. Where do you think you're going?
  16. Eastbound train
  17. Sultans of swing

  18. Ferienrock: Documentary
DVD menu
DVD impression          





Additional comments DVD-Video containing the famous Rockpalast concert from 1979. Taken from the original silver pressed bootleg DVD "Communiqué tour". Recorded from a re-broadcast on German Sat-TV "EinsFestival", on 27th & 28th April 2007. Great concert including very nice versions of Single handed sailor and Follow me home. The atmosphere is terrific on this concert. Perfect sound and sound picture quality. As a bonus, the complete 1979 documentary is included with live recordings taken from Roxy, Los Angeles, USA, 28th and 29th March 1979.